Research Mind Map | Item & Town

 

 

Here is the mind map I created from the word “Wine Glass”.
Notable chains:
+ Starts as Rock > Becomes Sand > Sand Blowing into Glass
Sand Clock (Hour Glass) > Time > Future
Future > Revelation > Unbreakable Glass

20130204_170703

 

And here is a quirky advert, relevant to strong materials:

2013-01-24 12.43.50As for my town, Ashford, here is my written research: Ashford Info. But I don’t work too well that way, I like to visualise the words and use the mind map method to filter the useful pieces of information and find links (which I later use in concept development). So below is the mind map, at this stage I wasn’t too sure on how to go about creating this into a concept starter. The only real links, possible foundations, for Ashford having a USP is between it’s transport links and it’s reputation as a central, market town.

20130204_170633

Leave a Reply

