Change in Specifications

I have just realised that the spec size for the magazine I used as guidelines is an A5 magazine, just for personal preference, I would rather create a slightly larger sized page.
I measured an issue of Men’s Health I had (as this is more of a regular size) and so I will have my document size at 215 mm x 284 mm. Every other detail will remain the same!

New Specs:

  • Colour Mode: CMYK
  • Bleed: Minimum of 3 mm
  • Margins: At least 5 mm
  • Resolution: 300 dpi
  • Format: PDF (w/ crop marks & bleed)
  • Page Sizes;
    Full Page: 215 mm x 284 mm
    Spread: 430 mm x 284 mm
    Half Page, Horizontal: 215 mm x 142 mm
    Half Page, Vertical: 107.5 mm x 284 mm
    Quarter Page: 107.5 mm x 142 mm
    Quarter Page, Banner: 215 mm x 71 mm
Leave a Reply

