Texture on Paper

As I mentioned before in Jake Tilson’s ‘Tales of 12 Kitchens’, I would explore the use of texture to add depth. I quickly realised I could not add a paper background behind my spreads. This was (a) because the printers warned me that a light grey may not be picked up by the printer and (b) because I was already printing on paper! In retrospect, it’s irrelevant. To add a background texture of paper… on paper?!
I just wasn’t needed, the method of print and the paper will add the depth in texture I wanted here.

6-7 PAPER BG4

Leave a Reply

